42nd International Symposium On Forecasting

ISF 2022 | Oxford, England | July 10-13

Congratulations to this year’s ISF Travel Grant recipients!

Mahdi Abolghasemi The University of Queensland
Zaniar Ahmadi Concordia University
Jonathan Berrisch University of Duisburg-Essen
Nicolò Bertani INSEAD
María Paula Bonel Universidad de Buenos Aires
Mark Himmelstein Fordham University

Steffen Müller University of Hamburg
Niles Perera University of Moratuwa
Abhishek Sharma PDPM-IIITDM Jabalpur
Akylas Stratigakos MINES Paris, PSL University
Jente Van Belle KU Leuven

The International Institute of Forecasters grants travel awards to enable researchers from around the globe to attend the International Symposium on Forecasting. These awards are intended to supplement other sources of funding and do not typically cover all expenses. They are primarily for students in the area of forecasting and secondarily for non-student forecasting researchers and practitioners. Applications are reviewed by a committee of IIF Directors.

Criteria for acceptance include the quality of the submission, how helpful attending the conference might be to the applicant’s research, and whether or not the paper might be publishable in the International Journal of Forecasting.

Application requirements (submission form below)

  • Full paper to be presented at the ISF
  • Brief comment on your research agenda and how attendance at the conference would be beneficial
  • Budget showing anticipated expenses for attending ISF and other sources and amounts of financial support
  • For students, a letter of support from your advisor is required

Grant details

  • Deadline for applications is 18 March 2022 and notification will take place approximately four to six weeks after this date.
  • Applicants must also submit their abstract at isf.forecasters.org/isf/submissions/abstracts.
  • Travel award recipients are eligible to attend the Forecasting Summer School.
  • Past recipients be advised that you are only eligible to receive a total of (2) travel grants.
  • Questions should be directed to [email protected].